

Compulsory Purchase Association

Minutes of Annual General Meeting 10th October 2016

Held at Squire Patton Boggs, 7 Devonshire Square, London.

Business Transacted

- Report received from the outgoing Chair Mr Richard Guyatt.
- The financial report was given by the Hon Treasurer Mr Colin Cottage and was accepted by the meeting
- Elections to the Committee were reported by the Hon Secretary. The 2016/17 Committee will comprise

Paul Astbury Raj Gupta
Henry Church Michele Vas
Rebecca Clutten Matthew Collings
Barry Denyer-Green Greg Dickson
Vicky Fowler Richard Guyatt
Adrian Maher Keith Murray
John Sayer John Stott

- Incorporation of the Compulsory Purchase Association
 - Vote 1 to approve the Articles of Association for the Compulsory Purchase Association company limited by guarantee was passed.
 - Vote 2 to mandate the Committee to create the new company entity, transfer the assets and liabilities of the Association to the new company and to arrange an indemnity of the Association by the new company for future liabilities was passed.
- Address by the incoming Chair, Mr Colin Cottage.

Business of the Annual General Meeting was closed.

Tony Johnson Memorial Lecture

Tony Johnson Memorial Lecture was given by Mr Ali Lowe of BNP Paribas and Mr Dave Holland of Squire Patton Boggs.